Call for Nominations
2016 Wildfire Mitigation Awards
National Association of State Foresters and others
Deadline: November 6, 2015

Nominations are now be accepted for the annual Wildfire Mitigation Awards, which honors outstanding service that make a significant impact on wildfire preparedness and mitigation. Awards will be given in categories that include Fire Adapted Communities leadership, wildfire mitigation innovation, and community wildfire preparedness pioneers. For information on nomination guidelines or to submit a nomination, visit the NASF website.

Call for Presenters
2016 ASFPM Annual Conference
Association of State Floodplain Managers
Deadline: October 31, 2015

The Association of State Floodplain Managers is accepting submissions for presentations at its 2016 Annual Conference, to be held June 19-24 in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Presentations should address issues and problems associated with flood mitigation, managing flood risk, making communities more sustainable, and protecting floodplain and fragile natural resources. For more information on the conference, guidelines and tips for submissions, and to make an online submission, visit the call for presenters page on the ASFPM website.